The Crieff & Comrie Quair

The Crieff & Comrie Quair – Click for the Current Issue

The Crieff & Comrie Quair is an open access monthly magazine, delivered FREE to all 6,000 homes and businesses in the PH6 & PH7 postal codes. That’s from the county boundary west of St. Fillans right into the centre of Crieff and includes Comrie and out to the boundary with Muthill in the south and Madderty in the east.

Copies are also available to be picked up by visitors to the area, by one of our 2 outdoor blue ‘Quair’ dispensers, one in Crieff and one in Comrie.

This helps to give our visitors a flavour of the area and further supports our Advertisers and Event Organisers. The extra print run is dependent on seasonal demand from visitors and tourists.

Local voluntary groups and organisations may submit notices and articles, free of charge. All that we ask is that any article is emailed to us by the specified copy date, is factual, non-political and not likely to offend.

Scroll Down this page to see all of our advertising Prices, Advert Dimensions and Copy Dates.

You can see all of our details, including advertising costs below, or you can contact us at crieffandcomrie@thequair.com


The Crieff & Comrie Quair Black and White advertising costs for 2020 are as follows:

eighth page – £18 + VAT per edition

sixth page – £22 + VAT per edition

¼ page – £32 + VAT per edition

⅓ page – £40 + VAT per edition


The Crieff & Comrie Quair Full Colour advertising costs for 2020 are as follows:

eighth page – £32 + VAT per edition

sixth page – £40 + VAT per edition

¼ page – £57 + VAT per edition

⅓ page – £75 + VAT per edition

½ page – £110 + VAT per edition

⅔ page – £140 + VAT per edition

Full page – £200 + VAT per edition

2 pages – £360 + VAT per edition

See Advertising Discounts which are available when you advertise in two of our magazines in the same month.


Copy dates for 2020 are as follows

Please Note that Copy Dates may be subject to change. Please always check this website for any changes.

December 2020 edition Friday 13th November at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 30th November 2020

January 2021 edition Friday 11th December at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 4th January 2021

February 2021 edition Thursday 14th January at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 1st February 2021

March 2021 edition Thursday 11th February at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 1st March 2021

April 2021 edition Thursday 11th March at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 29th March 2021

May 2021 edition Thursday 15th April at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 3rd May 2021

June 2021 edition Thursday 13th May at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 31st May 2021

July 2021 edition Thursday 10th June at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 28th June 2021

August 2021 edition Thursday 15th July at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 2nd August 2021

September 2021 edition Thursday 12th August at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 30th August 2021

October 2021 edition Thursday 16th September at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 4th October 2021

November 2021 edition Thursday 14th October at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 1st November 2021

December 2021 edition Thursday 11th November at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 29th November 2021

January 2022 edition Friday 10th December at noon.
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 3rd January 2022


Dimensions of adverts

Full Page – 192mm wide x 192mm tall,

⅔ Page – 127mm wide x 192mm tall,

½ Page Landscape – 192mm wide x 94.5mm tall,

½ Page Portrait – 94.5mm wide x 192mm tall

⅓ Page Portrait – 62mm wide x 192mm tall

⅓ Page Landscape – 127mm wide x 94.5mm tall

¼ page – 94.5mm wide x 94.5mm tall,

one sixth page Landscape – 94.5mm wide x 62mm tall

one sixth page Long – 127mm wide x 46mm tall

one sixth page Portrait – 62mm wide x 94.5mm tall


Preparation of Adverts – Adverts should be prepared to the correct dimensions, either in Word or High Quality PDF (ie min 300dpi) and emailed. Alternatively we are more than happy to make adverts from scratch at no extra charge. Due to the time involved in doing so, we require constituent parts of such adverts by noon 2 days before the published Copy Date.


Timescales – Due to the tight timescales in getting the magazines to the Royal Mail by the Friday following our copy date for delivery, we print the day after our published copy date. All of our articles are proof read before being placed in the magazine. We are happy to accept general articles and print ready adverts up until noon on Copy Date. However, due to the length and complexity of proof reading and formatting Political Columns and Community Council Minutes we require these by noon the day before the published Copy Date.

VAT Registration Number – 977 1107 08
Current VAT level 20%