The Breadalbane Quair

The Breadalbane Quair is an open access monthly magazine with a print run of between 2700 - 3500 per month, dependent on the season. It is delivered FREE to around 2100 addresses in the PH15 postal code area.
Copies are also available to be picked up by visitors to the area, by one of our 3 blue ‘Quair’ outdoor dispensers situated at Dow’s Deli and Wishing Well in Aberfeldy and Mains of Courtyard Shop in Kenmore.
Local groups and organisations may submit notices and articles, free of charge. All that we ask is that any article reaches us by the specified copy date by email or post, is factual, non-political and not likely to offend.

Scroll Down this page to see all of our advertising Prices, Advert Dimensions and Copy Dates. 

You can see all of our details, including advertising costs below, or you can contact us at breadalbane@thequair.com
The Breadalbane Quair Black and White advertising costs for 2019/2020 are as follows: 

one sixth page – £17 + VAT per edition
¼ page – £25 + VAT per edition
⅓ page – £33 + VAT per edition

The Breadalbane Quair Full Colour advertising costs for 2019/2020 are as follows:
one sixth
page – £35 + VAT per edition
¼ page – £50 + VAT per edition
⅓ page – £65 + VAT per edition
½ page – £95 + VAT per edition
⅔ page – £125 + VAT per edition
Full page – £180 + VAT per edition
2 pages – £320 + VAT per edition

On the advertising discounts tab you can see the discounts which are available when you advertise in two or three of our magazines in the same month.

Copy dates for 2019/2020 are as follows
Please Note that Copy Dates may be subject to change. Please always check this website for any changes.

December 2019 edition
Friday 15th November at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 2nd December 2019

January 2020 edition
Saturday 7th December at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 30th December 2019

February 2020 edition
Thursday 16th January at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 3rd February 2020

March 2020 edition
Friday 14th February at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 2ndMarch 2020

April 2020 edition
Friday 13th March at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 30th March 2020

May 2020 edition
Thursday 16th April at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 4th May 2020

June 2020 edition
Thursday 14th May at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 1st June 2020

July 2020 edition
Friday 12th June at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 29th June 2020

August 2020 edition
Thursday 16th July at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 3rd August 2020

September 2020 edition
Friday 14th August at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 31st August 2020

October 2020 edition
Friday 11th September at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 28th September 2020

November 2020 edition
Thursday 15th October at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 2nd November 2020

December 2020 edition
Friday 13th November at noon
Magazines are distributed week commencing Monday 30th November 2020

Dimensions of adverts
Full Page – 192mm wide x 192mm tall,
⅔ Page – 127mm wide x 192mm tall,
½ Page Landscape – 192mm wide x 94.5mm tall,
½ Page Portrait – 94.5mm wide x 192mm tall
⅓ Page Portrait – 62mm wide x 192mm tall
⅓ Page Landscape – 127mm wide x 94.5mm tall
¼ page – 94.5mm wide x 94.5mm tall,
one sixth Page Landscape – 94.5mm wide x 62mm tall
one sixth Page Long – 127mm wide x 46mm tall
one sixth Page Portrait – 62mm wide x 94.5mm tall
Front Page Banner – £60 + VA T per edition (max 2 per year)

Preparation of Adverts – Adverts should be prepared to the correct dimensions, either in Word or High Quality PDF (ie min 300dpi) and emailed. Alternatively we are more than happy to make adverts from scratch at no extra charge. Due to the time involved in doing so, we require constituent parts of such adverts by noon 2 days before the published Copy Date.

Timescales – Due to the tight timescales in getting the magazines to the Royal Mail by the Friday following our copy date for delivery, we print the day after our published copy date. All of our articles are proof read before being placed in the magazine. We are happy to accept general articles and print ready adverts up until noon on Copy Date. However, due to the length and complexity of proof reading and formatting Political Columns and Community Council Minutes we require these by noon the day before the published Copy Date.

VAT Registration Number – 977 1107 08

Current VAT level 20%

Alistair